The objective of the High Performance Squad is to prepare Canadian athletes to achieve the pinnacle of Canadian and international squash success. High Performance Squad athletes are those fully committed to achieving the necessary performance standards and training schedule to represent Canada in major international competitions. 

These High Performance Squads are selected based on the approved Selection Policy, and in collaboration with Squash Canada’s High Performance Committee (HPC) and the association’s respective National Coaches. Squad members have access to support and various special services from Squash Canada. 

For more information on Squash Canada’s National Team program contact Squash Canada’s Performance Director.

Men's High Performance Squad   Women's High Performance Squad
Shawn Delierre (Montreal)   Samantha Cornett (Toronto)
Andrew Schnell (Calgary)   Hollie Naughton (Toronto)
Graeme Schnell (Calgary)   Nikki Todd (Regina)
Dane Sharp (Toronto)   Danielle Letourneau (Calgary)
Mike McCue (Toronto)   Chloe Chemtob (Montreal/Orlando)
Nick Sachvie (St. Catharines)    

Men's Transition Squad   Women's Transition Squad
David Baillargeon (Quebec City)   Alyssa Mehta (Toronto)
Cameron Seth (Fergus)   Nicole Bunyan (Victoria)
Michael Mehl (Calgary)   Micaala Seth (Fergus)
Albert Shoihet (Toronto)    


National Coaching Staff

Jamie Hickox - Performance Director
Yvon Provencal - Men's National Coach
Melanie Jans - Women's National Coach
Jonathan Hill - Junior Men's National Coach
Richard Yendell - Junior Women's National Coach
Tim Marshall - National Team Physiotherapist


2015-2016 Talent Identification Squad

Junior Boys   Junior Girls
Matt Bicknell (BC)   Ella Baldwin (ON)
John Dempsey (BC)   Marlow Benson (ON)
Dylan Deverill (ON)   Lucia Bicknell (BC)
Abdelrahman Dweek (BC)   Hannah Blatt (MB)
George Crowne (ON)   Sarah Cao (BC)
James Flynn (ON)   Molly Chadwick (ON)
Justin Ghaeli (ON)   Bethany Churchill (AB)
Julien Gosset (ON)   Zoe Colclough (BC)
Alexi Gosset (ON)   Amy Commisso (ON)
Husam Hamour (ON)   Rhea Dhar (ON)
Noel Heaton (AB)   Brook Herring (BC)
Matt Henderson (BC)   Brianna Jefferson (ON)
Elliot Hunt (ON)   Emma Jinks (PEI)
Neel Ismail (ON)   Nicole Kendall (ON)
Nikhil Ismail (ON)   Linsday Kuracina (ON)
Conner Jinks (PEI)   Taylor Mackay (AB)
Liam Jinks (PEI)   Maya Mansoor (ON)
Mitchell Kahnert (BC)   Miriam Mansoor (ON)
Mohamad Kamal (AB)   Salma Mounir (ON)
Jackson Kay (ON)   Patricia Nandi Ndebele (ON)
Amin Khan (ON)   Charlotte Orcutt (ON)
Griffin Manley(ON)   Andrea Toth (BC)
Liam Marrison (ON)    
Mike Mehl (AB)    
Antonio Mendes (AB)    
David Mill (ON)    
Arthur Nguyen (ON)    
Ryan Picken (BC)    
Akasham Rajagopaul (ON)    
Brett Schille (AB)    
Sam Scivier (BC)    
Rahul Sehrawat (ON)    
Ravi Seth (ON)    
Matt Toth (BC)    
Christian Yuen (BC)